ConocoPhillips China
  • Who We Are
    X

    Who We Are

    ConocoPhillips China, world’s largest independent E&P company, oil and gas exploration and production operations in China.

    Our Company

    ConocoPhillips China Inc. (COPC) is a wholly-owned subsidiary of ConocoPhillips undertaking oil and gas exploration and production operations in China. GO

    Our Vision In China

    Be the leading independent oil and gas supplier to the Chinese economy, delivering value to the people of China, local communities, investors, partners and employees through the application of our SPIRIT value. GO

    Business Ethics

    Business Ethics, Conduct & Policy. GO

    SPIRIT Values

    Our SPIRIT Values – Safety, People, Integrity, Responsibility, Innovation, Teamwork GO

    Clean Energy

    Secure and sustainable energy future of ConocoPhillips China. GO

    Our story in China

    GO

  • Sustainable Development
    X

    Sustainable Development

    ConocoPhillips has proudly supported the sustainable development of China’s energy resources for more than 30 years.

    Our Commitment

    We are committed to delivering on our global commitment to economic growth, a healthy environment and vibrant communities across our operations in China. GO

    Commitment to the Bohai Sea

    GO

    Our Approach

    ConocoPhillips promotes sustainable development by practicing five competencies: integration, stakeholder engagement, lifecycle management, knowledge management and innovation. GO

  • In Communities

Environmental Projects

Over the past three years we have continued to support many of our long-standing programs and developed a range of new initiatives across the communities near our China operational bases in the Bohai Bay. ConocoPhillips places safety, health and environmental stewardship at the top of our operating priorities.

ConocoPhillips Independently Supported Projects

Government Managed Projects

Program: By-Product Synergy EcoPartnership Initiative

Partner: China Business Council for Sustainable Development

Date Established: May 2012

In June 2011, the China Business Council for Sustainable Development ("CBCSD") and the US Business Council for Sustainable Development ("USBCSD") established an EcoPartnership program, which is an effort organized under the US-China Strategic and Economic Dialogue. This EcoPartnership, which strengthens an existing bi-national partnership between CBCSD and USBCSD, will focus on energy and environmental challenges facing both countries. One goal of the EcoPartnership is the development of By-product Synergy ("BPS").

BPS is the matching of wastes and under-valued resources at one facility with potential users at another – the results include reductions in operating costs, improved environmental performance, increases in energy efficiency, reductions in CO2 emissions, and job creation and retention. Successful implementation of BPS not only benefits the participating companies and organizations but also the communities in which the project located.

As a member of CBCSD, ConocoPhillips China is collaborating with CBCSD in a regional BPS project in the Bohai Bay area. ConocoPhillips China has donated USD 600,000 (RMB 3.78 million) toward a program to implement BPS projects in the Bohai Bay area.

By working with CBCSD on the BPS projects, ConocoPhillips China strives to support sustainable urban development by facilitating best practices for waste management, urban infrastructure design, water supply and conservation. The goals of the BPS projects are to help local businesses manage their resources utilization and disposal (which when successful provide major cost benefits), and to bring long-term environmental benefits to communities in Bohai Bay.

Through participation in BPS projects, ConocoPhillips China also hopes to strengthen the relationship and cooperative spirit between China and the US in promoting sustainable development. The synergy effort, organized under the EcoPartnership program, seeks to bring together groups of companies, and the resulting circular economy network produces results. This framework will allow companies in China to collaborate on new business and market opportunities, share resources and best practices, and develop joint projects. The USBCSD developed the framework and has a 15-year track record of successful BPS projects. Those projects demonstrate that collaborative projects can grow in value over years or even decades, generating economic returns while improving the environment and society.

CBCSD is a coalition of leading Chinese and foreign enterprises registered and operating in China as a national organization, established through the Ministry of Civil Affairs of the People’s Republic of China. It provides a platform for exchange and cooperation among Chinese and foreign enterprises, government and social communities; sharing information, experiences and best practices in the field of sustainable development, to push forward the course of sustainable development in the world by common efforts.

For more information about the China Business Council on Sustainable Development, visit http://english.cbcsd.org.cn/.

康菲石油中国有限公司
  • 关于我们
    X

    关于我们

    康菲石油是全球最大的独立专营勘探与开采石油及天然气的公司之一。

    关于康菲中国

    康菲石油中国有限公司是康菲石油公司下属的全资子公司,从事石油和天然气的勘探与开采业务。 前往

    我们在中国的愿景

    通过对康菲精神的践行,使康菲石油成为贡献于中国经济发展的上游油气行业龙头企业,为中国人民、当地社区、投资人、合作伙伴和员工传递价值。 前往

    商业道德

    商业道德,行为和政策。 前往

    康菲精神

    康菲精神---安全, 人本, 诚信, 责任, 创新, 合作 前往

    清洁能源

    关于康菲中国安全和可持续的能源前景,能源主要包括液化天然气和非常规碳氢化合物。 前往

    我们在中国的故事

    前往

  • 可持续发展
    X

    可持续发展

    我们非常骄傲和荣幸能够在这30多年中帮助中国开发能源资源,满足中国日益增长的能源需求。

    我们的承诺

    我们还致力于实现对全球经济增长、建设健康环境和保证作业所在社区活力所做出的承诺 前往

    致力于渤海的长期发展

    自上世纪90年代末,康菲公司在渤海蓬莱油田的勘探和开发中扮演了重要的角色。二十多年来,通过与我们的合作伙伴中国海洋石油总公司(“中海油”)的合作,康菲一直活跃于渤海的开发活动中。 前往

    我们促进可持续发展的方式

    康菲石油通过以下五种方式促进可持续发展:融合、利益相关方的参与、生命周期管理、知识管理与创新。 前往

  • 企业社会责任

环境项目

/PublishingImages/SMID_048_Projects_HERO.jpg

在过去的三年中,我们继续支持多项长期计划,并在北京、渤海和南海等在华主要运营基地及周边社区开展了一系列新举措。康菲石油始终将安全、健康和环境管理置于公司运营的重中之重

项目名称: 副产品综合利用绿色合作伙伴行动计划

合作伙伴: 中国可持续发展工商理事会

成立日期: 2012年5月

2011年6月,作为中美战略经济对话的成果,中国可持续发展工商理事会(“CBCSD”)和美国可持续发展工商理事会(“USBCSD”)建立了绿色合作伙伴计划。基于中美两国已经建立的双边关系,该计划将侧重于应对双方共同面临的能源和环境挑战。绿色合作伙伴关系的目标之一是发展副产品综合利用。

副产品综合利用是将某一家设施的废物和价值被低估的资源与另一家设施的潜在用户匹配起来,从而产生削减经营成本、改善环保成效、提高能源效率、减少二氧化碳排放以及创造和保持就业机会等多方面效果。它的成功实施,不仅有利于参与该计划的企业和组织,而且有利于项目所在社区。

作为中国可持续发展工商理事会的会员企业,康菲中国正在与该理事会合作,在渤海湾地区开展一个区域副产品综合利用项目。康菲中国已向项目组捐赠60万美元(约合人民币378万元),用于在渤海湾地区实施这一项目。

通过与中国可持续发展工商理事会在副产品综合利用项目上的合作,康菲中国将致力于推动在废物管理、城市基础设施设计、水资源供应和保护等方面的最佳实践,竭力支持城市的可持续发展。副产品综合利用项目的目标是,帮助当地企业管理自己的资源利用和处理,如能成功,可提供较大的成本收益,并为渤海湾社区带来长远的环境效益。

通过参与副产品综合利用项目,康菲中国还希望加强中美两国间在促进可持续发展上的关系和合作精神。在绿色合作伙伴计划的组织下开展协同工作,将各方企业汇集在一起,形成循环经济网络,创造成果。这一框架将使在华企业相互协作、拓展新业务、发掘新的市场机会、共享资源和最佳实践、联合开发项目。美国可持续发展工商理事会制订了这一框架,其副产品综合利用项目已保持了15年的成功运作纪录。这些项目证明,合作项目能够在历经多年乃至数十年之后,实现价值增长、创造经济回报,同时改善环境和社会。

中国可持续发展工商理事会是由多家国内外领先企业组成的一个企业联盟,是经中华人民共和国民政部批准成立,在中国注册和运营的全国性组织。它为国内外企业、政府和社会团体提供了交流与合作的平台,共享可持续发展领域的信息、经验和最佳实践,共同努力,将全球可持续发展的事业向前推进。

关于中国可持续发展工商理事会的更多信息,请访问 http://www.cbcsd.org.cn/.