ConocoPhillips China

Education & Youth Development

Education and youth development programs represent the foundation of ConocoPhillips' philanthropic support. We believe that connecting with young people on important issues affecting their communities is crucial to bringing about meaningful change, and this is why we direct more than half of our annual contributions toward young people around the world.

 The Light & Love School is a non-profit school providing education, accommodation and psychological guidance for orphaned, severely underprivileged and homeless children in migrant communities in Beijing.  ConocoPhillips has supported the school through financial donations and employee volunteer services since 2005.

Through 2015, recordable donations to the school reached a total of over RMB 6 million (approx. US $980,000). These funds facilitated the development of a permanent school campus to house over 100 students with classrooms, dormitories, education, medical care and other needed facilities. So far, over 700 children have benefited from this program.
 
For more information about Light & Love School,watch the video:

Providing a home and hope

康菲石油中国有限公司

教育及青少年发展

/PublishingImages/SMID_041_Education_Youth_Development_HERO.jpg

教育及青少年发展是康菲石油公司慈善活动的基点。我们看重青少年的德智体全面发展,这也是为什么在该方面的投资占到 康菲石油年度捐赠总额一半以上的原因。

光爱学校是一所位于北京农民工聚居区的非营利性民间教育机构。该学校旨在救助孤儿、贫困家庭儿童及流浪儿童,为他们提供基本教育、住所及心理健康辅导。自2005年起,康菲石油中国通过公司捐助以及员工志愿者服务一直为光爱学校提供支持。

截至2015年,康菲中国向光爱学校可记录累计捐款额逾600万元人民币(约合98万美元)。这些资金用于建设一个长期校舍,为100多名学生提供教室、宿舍、教育、医疗及其他必备设施。迄今为止,该项目已令700多名儿童受益。

想了解更多光爱学校的信息,请观看视频:为梦想照亮前路