ConocoPhillips China

Education & Youth Development

Education and youth development programs represent the foundation of ConocoPhillips' philanthropic support. We believe that connecting with young people on important issues affecting their communities is crucial to bringing about meaningful change, and this is why we direct more than half of our annual contributions toward young people around the world.

In 2002, ConocoPhillips China began encouraging employees to volunteer for our “Jelly Jam” program. Jelly Jam is a cartoon rabbit who reminds people to protect the environment. Through the course, students learn about water conservation and pollution, air pollution and low carbon transportation, as well as other topics related to environmental protection.

The program is taught with an emphasis on interaction and participation, and applying the lessons learned to students’ everyday lives. Students are encouraged to contribute in a wide variety of ways, whether this is through group discussions, drawing pictures, making handy crafts or theatrical performance. We think of Jelly Jam students as “environmental protection angels”.

Volunteers learn to become teachers under the guidance of more experienced volunteers and through reading our teacher’s handbook. ConocoPhillips China volunteers go to schools in Beijing, Tanggu and Shenzhen where the company has operations and offices, helping students in primary schools and kindergartens become better environmental citizens by learning from Jelly Jam.

Since launching of the project, participation of employees is very high. Schools and kindergartens are also very welcome.Thousands of children participated in this class.

康菲石油中国有限公司

教育及青少年发展

/PublishingImages/SMID_041_Education_Youth_Development_HERO.jpg

教育及青少年发展是康菲石油公司慈善活动的基点。我们看重青少年的德智体全面发展,这也是为什么在该方面的投资占到 康菲石油年度捐赠总额一半以上的原因。

自2002年起,康菲石油鼓励员工前往社区开展杰利杰咪环保教育项目。杰利杰咪是美国女作家朱迪创作的一只可爱的小兔子 ,它通过有趣的活动提醒人们爱护环境。通过学习,孩子们了解到节约用水、水污染、空气污染、低碳出行以及其它关于环 境保护的内容。

杰利杰咪教学活动非常重视互动及参与,课程内容与与孩子们的日常生活息息相关。课程鼓励孩子们以多种形式参与,如小组讨论、绘画、手工及表演节目等,他们被称为“环保小天使”。

员工经过自学浅显易懂的教师用书即可成为“老师”来给孩子们授课, 有经验的员工也经常进行教学经验分享。长期以来,公司在北京,塘沽的员工们主动联系各小学及幼儿园,在孩子们中开展环保课堂, 帮助孩子们成为环保小公民。

该项目自开展以来,员工的参与度非常高, 学校和幼儿园也非常欢迎。有上千名孩子参与了该项目。

 

 

 

 

 

 

有上千名孩子参与了该项目。