ConocoPhillips China

Employee Volunteerism

At ConocoPhillips, volunteerism is an important facet of our overall corporate citizenship program. Embedded in the SPIRIT of ConocoPhillips' core values is a strong commitment to building a legacy of trust and enhancing the quality of life in the communities in which we live and operate.

In May 2011, in response to the call of Tanggu Binhai Charity Forum to help children with autism, volunteers in Tanggu painted cartoon t-shirts and held a charity sale for Tianjin Dream Factory and Liu’s Institute of Child Development. 39 t-shirts were painted by 55 volunteers, including participants from the Binhai Forum, and RMB 2200 was raised. On May 27th, just before Children’s Day in China, volunteers bought stationery and other necessities, which they delivered to the two autism centers.

In 2012 and 2013, COPC volunteers raised RMB 255,729 (US$41,200) to help Xiangyu Autism Children’s Home through auction and charity sale. The Xiangyu Home is the first and only non-profit organization which provides care and support to autistic children in Tanggu. The COPC funds help the Home offset nursery fees and cover salary and expensive training costs for the teachers.

康菲石油中国有限公司

员工志愿服务

/PublishingImages/SMID_044_Employee_Volunteerism_HERO.jpg

在康菲石油,志愿服务是我们企业公民项目的重要组成部分。康菲石油核心价值观包含的内容正是我们对建立长期信任、提 高公司作业所在社区的生活质量的郑重承诺。

为响应 “为天津梦工厂和刘氏儿童发展中心的自闭症孩子们做些力所能及的事"的号召,塘沽志愿者们积极发起并组织了“巧 手绘T恤,爱心助病童”活动。在55名员工、家属及社会爱心人士的积极参与下,共完成了39件T恤绘画,并于2011年5月20日 将这些作品及公司捐赠的物品在公司内部进行慈善拍卖,共筹集善款¥2200元,为这些自闭症儿童购买了文具和生活用品。

2012年和2013年,康菲中国志愿者们通过拍卖和义卖活动,为祥羽自闭症儿童之家募集了255,729元人民币善款,用于帮助祥羽之家资助护理费用,以及教师的工资和昂贵的培训费用。祥羽之家是塘沽第一个也是唯一一个为自闭症儿童提供护理和照顾的非营利组织。