ConocoPhillips China

Environment

Our goal is to operate our businesses in a safe and environmentally friendly manner causing harm to no one, be they employees, contractors, customers, neighbors or communities. As a natural resource company, we know the importance of protecting the air, land and water upon which we all depend.

ConocoPhillips is committed to supporting programs that enhance the marine environment and bring long-term benefit to China, with special focus on Bohai Bay and its communities.

We are actively supporting a portfolio of programs focused on preserving and protecting the Bohai Bay environment, and communities along the Bohai Economic Rim. Over time we aim to support a range of programs addressing such diverse environmental issues as sustainable fishing, pollution reduction, wetlands conservation, water quality improvement, marine ecosystem protection and risk management in the Bohai Bay area. These programs will help enhance the long-term health of the bay and nearby communities.

In 2012, ConocoPhillips China independently funded several Bohai Environmental Initiatives including: 1. Conservation for the crane flyway from the Hulunbeier steppe to Bohai Sea. The program will work with people dependent on the resources of wetlands and watersheds to devise economic strategies that safeguard their resource base, while being protecting water fowl and ecosystems. 2. By-Product Synergy (BPS) Initiative to support sustainable urban development by facilitating best practices for waste management, urban infrastructure design, water supply and conservation. COPC also paid approximately USD 16 million (RMB 100 million) to MOA to improve fishery resources and the marine fishery environment in the Bohai Bay, and designated approx. USD 18 million (RMB 113 million ) to SOA , supporting environmental initiatives in Bohai Bay focused on improving marine ecological protection, reducing pollutants, and studying long-term ecological effects in the Bay.

ConocoPhillips will continue to meet with Chinese experts from universities, non-profit and international organizations to receive advice about current and future possible projects.

For more info, please visit Bohai Environmental Sustainability Initiative.

康菲石油中国有限公司

环境

/PublishingImages/SMID_043_Environment_HERO.jpg

我们的目标是安全环保地作业,使任何一方包括我们的员工、承包商、客户、邻居或社区都不会受到损害。作为一家自然资 源开发公司,我们深谙保护我们赖以生存的空气、土地和水资源的重要性。

康菲公司承诺以渤海湾及其周边社区为重点,为加强海洋环境保护并为中国带来长远利益的项目提供支持。

我们积极支持旨在保护渤海湾环境和环渤海经济圈社区的多项计划。我们的长远目标是,通过支持一系列的项目,来实现当 地渔业的可持续发展、减少污染、保护湿地、改善水质、改善海洋生态系统、加强风险管理等渤海湾地区的多种环境问题。 这些项目将有助于加强渤海湾和附近社区的长期健康发展。

2012年,康菲石油中国有限公司独立资助了几个渤海环保措施包括:1。为保护鹤迁徙路线从呼伦贝尔草原到渤海。该方案将与人依赖于湿地和流域的资源,制定了保护其资源基础的经济战略合作,同时保护水禽及其生态系统。 2。副产品协同(BPS)的倡议通过促进废物管理,城市基础设施的设计,供水和保护的最佳实践,以支持可持续的城市发展。康菲石油中国有限公司也农业部支付约16亿美元(人民币100,000,000元),以改善渔业资源和海洋渔业环境在渤海湾,以及指定的约。 1800万美元(人民币1.13亿元)的SOA,在渤海湾配套的环保措施,着眼于提高海洋生态保护,减少污染物,并研究在海湾长期生态效应。

康菲公司将继续与来自中国高等院校、非营利组织和国际组织的专家商讨,为当前和将来可能实施的项目提供建议。

更多信息,请点击:“渤海环境可持续发展项目