ConocoPhillips China
  • Who We Are
  • Sustainable Development
    X

    Sustainable Development

    ConocoPhillips has proudly supported the sustainable development of China’s energy resources for more than 30 years.

    Our Commitment

    We are committed to delivering on our global commitment to economic growth, a healthy environment and vibrant communities across our operations in China. GO

    Commitment to the Bohai Sea

    GO

    Our Approach

    ConocoPhillips promotes sustainable development by practicing five competencies: integration, stakeholder engagement, lifecycle management, knowledge management and innovation. GO

  • In Communities
    X

    In Communities

    ConocoPhillips China takes action for the good of the community.

    Education & Youth Development

    An important part of our business is the philanthropic work we undertake in our community, and education and youth programs are at the heart of it. GO

    Environment

    Our goal is to operate our businesses in a safe and environmentally friendly manner causing harm to no one, be they employees, contractors, customers, neighbors or communities. GO

    Disaster Relief

    ConocoPhillips China is ready to provide support to the communities that are badly impacted by natural disasters. We provided funds to Sichuan Wenchuan in 2008 and Qinghai Yushu in 2010 that were devastated by earthquakes. GO

    Health, Safety & Social Services

    Supporting organizations that connect citizens and families in need with basic human or social services to ensure their safety, health and well-being. GO

    Employee Volunteerism

    Embedded in the SPIRIT of ConocoPhillips' core values is a strong commitment to building a legacy of trust and enhancing the quality of life in the communities in which we live and operate. GO

    Bohai Environmental Sustainability Initiative

    ConocoPhillips is committed to supporting programs that enhance the marine environment and bring long-term benefit to China, with special focus on Bohai Bay and its communities. GO

Company Background

ConocoPhillips is the world's largest independent E&P company based on production and proved reverses. Headquartered in Houston, Texas, ConocoPhillips has operations and activities in 21 countries, $20 billion in annualized revenue, $100 billion of total assets, and approximately 15,600 employees as of March 31, 2016. ConocoPhillips China Inc. (COPC) is a wholly-owned subsidiary of ConocoPhillips undertaking oil and gas exploration and production operations in China through cooperation with Chinese and international partners. At present, COPC has offices in Beijing and Tanggu.

      

In Bohai Bay, ConocoPhillips is jointly developing one of China's largest offshore oilfields, the Peng Lai 19-3 field, as well as the nearby Peng Lai 19-9 and Peng Lai 25-6 fields in Block 11/05 with our co-venturer, CNOOC. Under the terms of the production sharing contract (PSC), operatorship of the Penglai fields transferred to CNOOC on July 1, 2014; however, ConocoPhillips continues to maintain its interest as a non-operator. In the South China Sea, Xijiang 24-3 was COPC’s first offshore China field to go into production in 1994. A year later, the second Xijiang field (30-2) came on stream. In 1997, COPC developed a satellite of the 24-3 field (24-1) using extended-reach drilling technology and setting several world drilling records in the process. In 2010, ConocoPhillips’ ownership rights in the Xijiang fields ended. With the acquisition of Burlington Resources on March 31, 2006, COPC expanded its portfolio to include ownership in Block 15-34 in the South China Sea. This block contains three oil fields – Panyu 4-2, Panyu 5-1 and Panyu 11-6 – and is operated by CNOOC Ltd.

 

ConocoPhillips also collaborates with Chinese oil companies globally. In Queensland, Australia, ConocoPhillips, Sinopec and Origin Energy are jointly developing the $20 billion-plus APLNG project that is expected to provide 7.6 million tons of LNG annually to China.

 

ConocoPhillips is committed to supporting the communities in which it operates through educational support, environmental protection, and employee and family safety initiatives. Philanthropic initiatives include:

 
  • The Light & Love School in Beijing to support underprivileged children with basic education needs
  • The Love and Hope Project in the Tianjin area to support underprivileged children with congenital heart disease
  • The HeartLink Project in Sichuan Chengdu to promote sustainable cardiac care for children with congenital heart disease and to support financial needs of patients in poverty   
  • Sponsorship of the Badaling International Friendship Forest near the Badaling Great Wall
  • The China Environmental Stewardship Award to offer financial assistance for promising Chinese graduate students and their academic advisors in a combination of degree study and research related to environment
  • The Clear Water Education Project and the Migrant Children Environmental education project to raise awareness of the importance of protecting China's wetlands and to promote environmental protection
  • COPC also provides support to the communities that are impacted by natural disasters, including Wenchuan and Ya'an in Sichuan that were badly struck by earthquakes
 

In 2012, COPC independently supported several Bohai Environmental Initiatives, including conservation for the crane flyway from the Hulunbeier steppe to Bohai Sea, and the By-Product Synergy (BPS) Initiative. COPC also paid approximately USD 16 million (RMB 100 million) to MOA to improve fishery resources and the marine fishery environment in the Bohai Bay, and designated approximately USD 18 million (RMB 113 million ) to SOA , supporting environmental initiatives in Bohai Bay focused on improving marine ecological protection, reducing pollutants and studying long-term ecological effects in the Bay.

 
In 2003, COPC was nominated for the U.S. Secretary of State’s Award for Corporate Excellence. In 2004, COPC received the first Guang Ming Daily Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Top 10 Company Award. In October 2008, ConocoPhillips China received the Vanguard for Chinese People’s Livelihood 2008 Award by the China Foundation for Poverty Alleviation and China Fortune Magazine for its excellence in demonstrating social responsibility and contributions. In 2013, COPC was listed on the Top 25 Most Responsible Companies in China by Fortune (China) Magazine. In 2015, COPC was awarded by China Social Welfare Foundation.

康菲石油中国有限公司
  • 关于我们
  • 可持续发展
    X

    可持续发展

    我们非常骄傲和荣幸能够在这30多年中帮助中国开发能源资源,满足中国日益增长的能源需求。

    我们的承诺

    我们还致力于实现对全球经济增长、建设健康环境和保证作业所在社区活力所做出的承诺 前往

    致力于渤海的长期发展

    自上世纪90年代末,康菲公司在渤海蓬莱油田的勘探和开发中扮演了重要的角色。二十多年来,通过与我们的合作伙伴中国海洋石油总公司(“中海油”)的合作,康菲一直活跃于渤海的开发活动中。 前往

    我们促进可持续发展的方式

    康菲石油通过以下五种方式促进可持续发展:融合、利益相关方的参与、生命周期管理、知识管理与创新。 前往

  • 企业社会责任
    X

    企业社会责任

    康菲中国一直在为社会的健康发展做着贡献。

    教育及青少年发展

    教育及青少年发展是康菲石油公司慈善活动的基点。 前往

    环境

    我们的目标是安全环保地作业,使任何一方包括我们的员工、承包商、客户、邻居或社区都不会受到损害。 前往

    重大灾难捐款

    针对重大自然灾害,康菲石油会积极为受灾社区提供援助。在2008年四川汶川大地震以及2010年的青海玉树地震后,康菲石 油均为灾区提供了捐助。 前往

    健康安全及社区服务

    我们大力支持致力于解决公民或家庭的基本安全、健康及福利问题的慈善 组织。 前往

    员工志愿服务

    康菲石油核心价值观包含的内容正是我们对建立长期信任、提 高公司作业所在社区的生活质量的郑重承诺。 前往

    渤海环境可持续发展

    康菲公司承诺以渤海湾及其周边社区为重点,为加强海洋环境保护并为中国带来长远利益的项目提供支持。 前往

公司简介

根据产量和探明储量,康菲石油公司是世界上最大的独立勘探与生产(E&P)公司,总部设在美国休斯敦。截至2016年3月31日,康菲石油已经在全世界21个国家开展作业与活动,年收入200亿美元,总资产1000亿美元,全球约15,600名员工。康菲石油中国有限公司(“康菲中国”)是康菲石油公司下属的全资子公司,与中外方合作从事石油和天然气的勘探与开采业务。目前在北京和塘沽设有办公室。

在渤海湾,康菲中国正在与合作方中海油一起开发中国海上最大油田之一——位于11/05区块的蓬莱19-3油田以及周边的蓬莱19-9和蓬莱25-6油田。根据产品分成合同条款,蓬莱油田作业权于2014年7月1日转移至中海油。康菲石油公司作为非作业方继续持有原权益。在南中国海,康菲中国在中国的第一个海上油田西江24-3于1994年投产。一年后第二个油田西江30-2投产。1997年,康菲中国开发了西江24-3的卫星油田24-1,使用了水平延伸钻井技术,曾经创立了几项世界钻井纪录。康菲石油对西江油田的所有权于2010年终止。2006年3月31日,康菲石油公司成功完成对柏林顿资源公司的并购,从而进一步扩大了在中国的资产,其中包括获得在中国南海15/34区块的所有权。该区块包含番禺4-2、5-1和11-6三处油田。中海油是番禺油田的作业者。

康菲中国同时与中国的石油公司在全球范围内开展合作。在澳大利亚昆士兰,康菲石油正与中石化及澳洲Origin能源公司联合开发超过200亿美元的亚洲-太平洋液化天然气项目。该项目每年向中国供应760万吨的液化天然气。

康菲中国通过支持教育,保护环境以及重视员工和家属安全方面的承诺,回馈公司所在的社区。主要慈善项目包括:

  • 资助北京打工子弟学校光爱学校来帮助贫困孩子获得基础教育;
  • 与天津泰达心血管病医院合作,为患有先天性心脏病的贫困地区患儿提供手术支持;
  • 与华西医院及儿童心连心机构合作,为华西医院的医生及护士提供培训,提高儿童先天心脏病治疗及护理能力,并为患有先天性心脏病的贫困地区患儿提供手术支持;
  • 在八达岭长城西侧建立国际友谊林;
  • 设立“未来之路环保奖”,资助有潜力的学生和他们的导师开展一系列与环保有关的学位学习、研究和培训。
  • 开展自然课堂教育,为居住在丹顶鹤迁徙路径上的学生们提供环保知识培训。
  • 开展水地图环境教育项目和童享自然环境教育项目来提高青少年的环境意识;
  • 康菲石油还向受地质灾害影响的社区提供帮助,包括为遭受地震破坏的汶川,玉树和雅安地区捐款。

2012年开始,康菲中国独立支持了几项渤海环境项目,包括:保护从呼伦贝尔草原到渤海之滨的鹤类迁徙路线,以及副产品综合利用项目。康菲中国还向农业部支付了人民币1亿元用以改善渤海湾渔业资源和海洋渔业环境,并向国家海洋局拨款人民币1.13亿元,用以支持渤海湾的环保措施,侧重改善渤海海洋生态保护,减少污染物以及研究对渤海湾的长期生态影响。

康菲中国于2003年获得美国国务院“优秀企业奖”提名;2004年获得首届光明跨国企业十佳公益奖; 2008年10月获得中国扶贫基金会和中国财富杂志颁发的“2008年中国民生行动先锋”奖,2013年,康菲中国入选财富(中文)杂志企业社会责任25强公司。2015年,被中国社会福利基金会授予“爱心企业家奖”。