ConocoPhillips China
  • Who We Are
  • Sustainable Development
    X

    Sustainable Development

    ConocoPhillips has proudly supported the sustainable development of China’s energy resources for more than 30 years.

    Our Commitment

    We are committed to delivering on our global commitment to economic growth, a healthy environment and vibrant communities across our operations in China. GO

    Commitment to the Bohai Sea

    GO

    Our Approach

    ConocoPhillips promotes sustainable development by practicing five competencies: integration, stakeholder engagement, lifecycle management, knowledge management and innovation. GO

  • In Communities
    X

    In Communities

    ConocoPhillips China takes action for the good of the community.

    Education & Youth Development

    An important part of our business is the philanthropic work we undertake in our community, and education and youth programs are at the heart of it. GO

    Environment

    Our goal is to operate our businesses in a safe and environmentally friendly manner causing harm to no one, be they employees, contractors, customers, neighbors or communities. GO

    Disaster Relief

    ConocoPhillips China is ready to provide support to the communities that are badly impacted by natural disasters. We provided funds to Sichuan Wenchuan in 2008 and Qinghai Yushu in 2010 that were devastated by earthquakes. GO

    Health, Safety & Social Services

    Supporting organizations that connect citizens and families in need with basic human or social services to ensure their safety, health and well-being. GO

    Employee Volunteerism

    Embedded in the SPIRIT of ConocoPhillips' core values is a strong commitment to building a legacy of trust and enhancing the quality of life in the communities in which we live and operate. GO

    Bohai Environmental Sustainability Initiative

    ConocoPhillips is committed to supporting programs that enhance the marine environment and bring long-term benefit to China, with special focus on Bohai Bay and its communities. GO

Milestones in China

Our partnership with China has grown from when we became the first international operator to assist in making an offshore discovery in the early 1980s to our involvement in the development of the Xijiang oilfield in the South China Sea and the discovery of the Peng Lai oilfields in Bohai Bay in the late 1990s.

  • On June 4, 2011, oil sheens were observed on the water’s surface near Peng Lai 19-3 Wellhead Platform B (the B-Event). ConocoPhillips China (COPC) immediately deployed skimmers, absorbent booms and other clean-up equipment. Relevant Chinese government authorities and the China National Offshore Oil Company (CNOOC), our co-venturer, were notified immediately. Once the source was determined to be an existing geological fault that opened slightly due to pressure from water injection into a subsurface reservoir during production activities, COPC began reducing reservoir pressure to seal the source.
  • On June 17, 2011, an unanticipated high-pressure zone was encountered at a water injection well at Peng Lai 19-3 Wellhead Platform C (the C-Event). The C-Event was separate and unrelated to the B-Event. The well was immediately shut-in to ensure no danger to the personnel or the platform, but the pressure caused reservoir fluids and mineral oil-based drilling mud to flow to the seabed. COPC was immediately engaged with relevant Chinese government authorities and CNOOC.
  • On June 19, 2011, within 48 hours of the C-Event, a cementing procedure stopped the release at Peng Lai 19-3 Wellhead Platform C. From June 18 to June 19 approximately 600 barrels (97 cubic meters) of oil and about 2,620 barrels (416 cubic meters) of mineral oil-based mud were released onto the seabed.
  • On June 21, 2011, the reservoir pressure reduction plan at the location of the B-Event successfully closed the fault thereby isolating the reservoir from the surface and stopping the seepage. From the start of the B-Event on June 4 to June 21 approximately 100 barrels (18 cubic meters) of oil seeped from the previously inactive fault.
  • On September 2, 2011, COPC suspended all production, water injection and drilling operations in the Peng Lai 19-3 Field in accordance with SOA Order 582. In compliance with Order 582 COPC continued clean-up efforts, focused on ensuring oil seep sources were sealed, prepared a new marine environmental impact report for the oil field, and developed a plan for further reducing reservoir pressure.
  • On September 14, 2011, COPC concluded the clean-up of mineral oil-based drilling mud (MOBM) from the seabed. More than 100 divers completed 1,463 dives since the program began at the start of July.
  • On October 12, 2011, Shoreline surveillance teams demobilized. In total, the teams covered nearly 155,000 kilometers of shoreline by vehicle and 8,500 kilometers on foot. A total of 83 oily samples were identified during the shoreline surveillance process; quantitative fingerprinting conducted by the most advanced testing laboratories in the world revealed that only three samples contained similar chemistry to the source oil at Peng Lai 19-3 (these were found on the northeast coastline near Suizhong and Qinhuangdao). The remaining samples were unrelated to Peng Lai 19-3.
  • On January 24, 2012, ConocoPhillips, together with CNOOC, announced an agreement with the Ministry of Agriculture to settle public and private claims of potentially affected fishermen in relevant Bohai Bay communities. Under this agreement, RMB 1 billion (approximately USD 160 million) was paid to the MOA. The MOA is administering the disbursement of these funds to ensure potentially affected fishermen receive compensation. ConocoPhillips also designated RMB 100 million (approximately USD 16 million) to help improve fishery resources – this is being administered by the MOA.
  • On March 12, 2012, COPC signed another agreement with the TEDA International Cardiovascular Hospital in Tianjin, announcing COPC will donate a further RMB 525,000 to the Love & Hope Project to fund surgeries for underprivileged children suffering from congenital heart disease.
  • On April 27, 2012, ConocoPhillips, together with CNOOC, announced an agreement with the State Oceanic Administration. Based on the agreement, ConocoPhillips agreed to pay RMB 1.090 billion (approximately USD 173 million) to resolve claims related to the possible impact of the incidents on the Bohai Bay marine environment. ConocoPhillips also agreed to pay RMB 113 million (approximately USD 18 million) to the SOA to support initiatives that enhance marine ecological protection and reduce pollutants in the Bay – this is being administered by the SOA.
  • On June 4, 2012, ConocoPhillips announced two environmental sustainable initiatives independently supported by the company-- By-Product Synergy EcoPartnership Initiative and Conservation for the crane flyway from the Hulunbeier steppe to Bohai Sea.
  • On December 24, 2012 COPC signed another agreement with the Light & Love School in Beijing, announcing COPC will donate a further RMB 1,248,500 to the Light & Love School which provides free education and accommodation to for migrant workers’ children.
  • On December 28, 2012, COPC entered a Joint Study Agreement with Sinopec Southern Exploration Company for the Qijiang shale gas block.
  • On January 1, 2013, COPC signed another agreement with the TEDA International Cardiovascular Hospital in Tianjin, announcing COPC will donate a further RMB 1,050,000 to the Love & Hope Project in 2013 to fund surgeries for underprivileged children suffering from congenital heart disease.
  • On January 30, 2013, ConocoPhillips China signed a 3-year agreement with Roots & Shoots Beijing Office, under which COPC will donate RMB 3,045,000 to the Clear Water Project and Migrant Children Environment Education Project in China.
  • On February 17, 2013, COPC received approval for step by step resumption of production at the PL 19-3 Field.
  • On February 20, 2013, COPC announced that it has established a Joint Study Agreement (JSA) for unconventional resource development in Sichuan Basin in China with PetroChina Company Ltd. (PetroChina).
  • On June 24, 2013, COPC signed a 2-year agreement with the International Crane Foundation under which COPC will donate a total of RMB 797,000 to conduct Natural School Program which focuses on environment education for primary school students living in wetlands areas in northeast China.
  • On July 26, 2013, COPC signed a 3-year agreement with Institute of International Education under which COPC will donate a total of USD 600,000 to establish the China Environmental Stewardship Awards.
  • On October 9, 2013, COPC signed a 3-year agreement with the Children’s HeartLink under which COPC will donate a total of USD 305,000 to increase the capacity of the West China Hospital’s pediatric cardiac unit to treat and care for more children with congenital heart disease.
  • On Jul 1, 2014. ConocoPhillips handed over operatorship of the Penglai Oilfield to CNOOC.

康菲石油中国有限公司
  • 关于我们
  • 可持续发展
    X

    可持续发展

    我们非常骄傲和荣幸能够在这30多年中帮助中国开发能源资源,满足中国日益增长的能源需求。

    我们的承诺

    我们还致力于实现对全球经济增长、建设健康环境和保证作业所在社区活力所做出的承诺 前往

    致力于渤海的长期发展

    自上世纪90年代末,康菲公司在渤海蓬莱油田的勘探和开发中扮演了重要的角色。二十多年来,通过与我们的合作伙伴中国海洋石油总公司(“中海油”)的合作,康菲一直活跃于渤海的开发活动中。 前往

    我们促进可持续发展的方式

    康菲石油通过以下五种方式促进可持续发展:融合、利益相关方的参与、生命周期管理、知识管理与创新。 前往

  • 企业社会责任
    X

    企业社会责任

    康菲中国一直在为社会的健康发展做着贡献。

    教育及青少年发展

    教育及青少年发展是康菲石油公司慈善活动的基点。 前往

    环境

    我们的目标是安全环保地作业,使任何一方包括我们的员工、承包商、客户、邻居或社区都不会受到损害。 前往

    重大灾难捐款

    针对重大自然灾害,康菲石油会积极为受灾社区提供援助。在2008年四川汶川大地震以及2010年的青海玉树地震后,康菲石 油均为灾区提供了捐助。 前往

    健康安全及社区服务

    我们大力支持致力于解决公民或家庭的基本安全、健康及福利问题的慈善 组织。 前往

    员工志愿服务

    康菲石油核心价值观包含的内容正是我们对建立长期信任、提 高公司作业所在社区的生活质量的郑重承诺。 前往

    渤海环境可持续发展

    康菲公司承诺以渤海湾及其周边社区为重点,为加强海洋环境保护并为中国带来长远利益的项目提供支持。 前往

在中国的发展大事记

/PublishingImages/SMID_011_Milestones_HERO.jpg

从上世纪80年代初我们作为第一家外国作业方帮助中国发现海上油田,到之后参与西江油田的开发以及蓬莱油田的勘探,康菲石油同中国的合作历程已逾30载。

  • 2011年6月4日,蓬莱19-3油田B平台井口附近海面发现油膜(B平台事件)。康菲石油中国有限公司 (康菲中国)立即布放了撇油器、吸油栏和其它清理设备,并立即将情况向中国政府主管部门和合作伙伴中海油作出汇报。一经确认溢油来自于一条现有的地质断层,开采期间向地下油藏注水所产生的压力导致断层轻微张开,康菲中国开始降低油藏压力以封堵溢油点。
  • 2011年6月17日,蓬莱19-3油田C平台一口注水井遇到异常油藏高压带(C平台事件)。C平台事件是 一起与B平台事件不相关的独立事件。为确保人员和平台安全,油井被立即关闭,但压力导致油藏液体和矿物油油基泥浆溢入海床。康菲中国立即将相关情况汇报给中国政府主管部门和中海油。
  • 2011年6月19日,在C平台事件发生的48个小时内,通过实施水泥塞程序成功阻止了蓬莱19-3油田 C平台的泄漏。从6月18日至6月19日,约有600桶(97立方米)原油和2,620桶(416立方米)矿物油油基泥浆溢入海床。
  • 2011年6月21日,B平台的油藏降压计划成功闭合了断层,从而将油藏和表层隔离,阻止了渗油。从6 月4日B平台事件发生至6月21日,从先前不活跃断层中溢出的原油约为100桶(18立方米)。
  • 2011年9月2日,根据国家海洋局第582号令,康菲中国暂停了蓬莱19-3油田所有生产、注水和钻 井作业。同时,康菲中国按照第582号令要求继续开展清理作业,集中精力确保溢油点得到封堵。公司还编制了新的油田海洋环境影响报告,并制定了进一步降低油藏压力的计划。
  • 2011年9月14日,海底矿物油油基泥浆清理完毕。从7月开始至今,共有100多名潜水员执行了1463次潜水任务。
  • 2011年10月12日,海岸线巡查队解散;巡查队总计进行了15.5万公里机动车巡查和8,500公里步行巡查;在此期间,巡查队沿沙滩收集和处理了超过1.6万公斤垃圾。在海岸线巡查期间共采集了83份油样;由全球顶尖实验室进行的定量油指纹检测显示仅有3份样品含有与蓬莱19-3油田相似的化学成份(这些样品采集于绥中和秦皇岛附近的东北海岸)。剩余样品与 蓬莱19-3油田无关。
  • 2012年1月24日,康菲中国、中海油宣布与农业部达成协议,以解决渤海湾相关社区里受到潜在影响的 渔民所提出的公共和个人索赔。康菲已按照协议向中国农业部支付10亿元人民币(约1.6亿美元)。中国农业部将负责资金发放事宜。康菲还拨付1亿元人民币(约1,600万美元),用以帮助改善渔业资源,这笔资金将由中国农业部负责管理。
  • 2012年3月12日,康菲中国与天津泰达国际心血管病医院签署了另一份协议,康菲中国将向爱心希望项目捐赠人民币52.5万元,用于为患有先心病的贫困儿童支付手术费用。
  • 2012年4月27日,康菲中国、中海油宣布与中国国家海洋局达成一项协议。根据该协议,国家海洋局将 收到10.90亿元人民币(约1.73亿美元),用以解决因此次事件可能给渤海海洋生态环境造成的影响的相关索赔问题。康菲还将支付1.13亿元人民币(约1,800万美元),用于支持渤海湾海洋生态保护和减少污染物的举措,该款项将由中国国家海洋局负责管理。
  • 2012年6月4日,康菲石油公司宣布了两个由公司独立资助的环境可持续发展倡议——生态友谊倡议和保护从呼伦贝尔草原飞往渤海的鹤类的倡议。
  • 2012年12月24日,康菲中国与打工子弟学校光爱学校在北京签署了另一份捐赠协议。康菲中国将捐助光爱学校人民币124.85万元,为提供免费教育和食宿。
  • 2012年12月28日,康菲中国与中石化南方勘探公司签订联合研究协议,共同研究綦江的页岩气块。
  • 2013年1月1日,康菲中国与天津泰达国际心血管病医院签订了另一份协议。为爱心希望项目再捐助52.5万元人民币,用于患先天性心脏病的贫困孩子的手术治疗费用。
  • 2013年1月30日,康菲中国与根与芽北京办事处签订了一份为期三年的协议, ,康菲石油将捐赠304.5万元人民币,用于中国水地图及农民工子弟环境教育项目。
  • 2013年2月17日, 康菲石油中国有限公司获准逐步恢复蓬莱19-3油田生产作业。
  • 2013年2月20日, 康菲石油公司宣布与中国石油签订了联合研究协议,共同研究 四川盆地的非常规资源开发。
  • 2013年6月24日,康菲中国与国际鹤类基金会签定了一份为期2年的协议,康菲中国将为捐助自然课堂项目捐助79.7万元人民币,帮助为中国东北地区生活在湿地区域的小学生提供湿地环境教育。
  • 2013年7月26日,康菲中国与国际教育协会签定协议,承诺在前三年提供60万美元的赞助在中国设立“未来之路”环保奖。/li>
  • 2013年10月9日,康菲中国与总部设在美国的非盈利机构“儿童心连心”签订为期3年的协议,公司将捐助30.5万美元,在四川大学华西医院为先天性心脏病患儿提供更多治疗机会。
  • 2014年7月1日,康菲将蓬莱项目的作业权移交给中海油。