ConocoPhillips China
  • Who We Are
  • Sustainable Development
    X

    Sustainable Development

    ConocoPhillips has proudly supported the sustainable development of China’s energy resources for more than 30 years.

    Our Commitment

    We are committed to delivering on our global commitment to economic growth, a healthy environment and vibrant communities across our operations in China. GO

    Commitment to the Bohai Sea

    GO

    Our Approach

    ConocoPhillips promotes sustainable development by practicing five competencies: integration, stakeholder engagement, lifecycle management, knowledge management and innovation. GO

  • In Communities
    X

    In Communities

    ConocoPhillips China takes action for the good of the community.

    Education & Youth Development

    An important part of our business is the philanthropic work we undertake in our community, and education and youth programs are at the heart of it. GO

    Environment

    Our goal is to operate our businesses in a safe and environmentally friendly manner causing harm to no one, be they employees, contractors, customers, neighbors or communities. GO

    Disaster Relief

    ConocoPhillips China is ready to provide support to the communities that are badly impacted by natural disasters. We provided funds to Sichuan Wenchuan in 2008 and Qinghai Yushu in 2010 that were devastated by earthquakes. GO

    Health, Safety & Social Services

    Supporting organizations that connect citizens and families in need with basic human or social services to ensure their safety, health and well-being. GO

    Employee Volunteerism

    Embedded in the SPIRIT of ConocoPhillips' core values is a strong commitment to building a legacy of trust and enhancing the quality of life in the communities in which we live and operate. GO

    Bohai Environmental Sustainability Initiative

    ConocoPhillips is committed to supporting programs that enhance the marine environment and bring long-term benefit to China, with special focus on Bohai Bay and its communities. GO

Clean Energy

ConocoPhillips believes that a secure and sustainable energy future depends on utilizing a diverse mix of energy sources that are reliable, available and environmentally responsible.

ConocoPhillips is a pioneer in the liquefied natural gas (“LNG”) industry with more than 40 years of experience in safely producing and delivering LNG in the Asia Pacific region. Starting in 1969 with supplies from ConocoPhillips’ Kenai Alaska LNG plant, the first LNG plant to service the Asia Pacific market, ConocoPhillips is now involved in projects that are linked to the LNG value chain in several countries around the world.

Working with China’s national energy companies, ConocoPhillips is progressing opportunities to bring LNG into China to meet the country’s demand for clean energy and to help diversify China’s energy sources. Through the implementation of these opportunities, China will become the largest and most important single market outlet for ConocoPhillips’ LNG activities.

In April 2011, Sinopec joined ConocoPhillips and Origin Energy in a world-class LNG project in Australia, called Australia Pacific LNG (“APLNG”). This marked an important step in bringing cleaner energy to China. APLNG’s integration of sustainable environmental practices further reinforces ConocoPhillips’ commitment to sustainable development.

As part of the agreement, Sinopec took a 15 percent equity interest in APLNG, and agreed to buy the entire 4.6 million tons per year of LNG from the first production train for 20 years. Building rapidly on the success of this partnership, in January 2012, Sinopec increased its purchase of LNG from APLNG by an additional 3.0 million tons per year from a second production train, and in July 2012, increased its equity interest in APLNG to 25 percent. Via these LNG sales contracts, APLNG will now be providing 7.6 million tons of LNG annually to the energy markets of coastal China. Deliveries will begin in 2015.

The 7.6 million tons per year of LNG that the APLNG project will provide to the Chinese energy market will reduce the amount of greenhouse gas emissions by around 30 million tons per year when compared to a similar energy output fueled by coal, with virtually none of the sulfur, ash, or other pollutants that are typically generated from coal burning.

康菲石油中国有限公司
  • 关于我们
  • 可持续发展
    X

    可持续发展

    我们非常骄傲和荣幸能够在这30多年中帮助中国开发能源资源,满足中国日益增长的能源需求。

    我们的承诺

    我们还致力于实现对全球经济增长、建设健康环境和保证作业所在社区活力所做出的承诺 前往

    致力于渤海的长期发展

    自上世纪90年代末,康菲公司在渤海蓬莱油田的勘探和开发中扮演了重要的角色。二十多年来,通过与我们的合作伙伴中国海洋石油总公司(“中海油”)的合作,康菲一直活跃于渤海的开发活动中。 前往

    我们促进可持续发展的方式

    康菲石油通过以下五种方式促进可持续发展:融合、利益相关方的参与、生命周期管理、知识管理与创新。 前往

  • 企业社会责任
    X

    企业社会责任

    康菲中国一直在为社会的健康发展做着贡献。

    教育及青少年发展

    教育及青少年发展是康菲石油公司慈善活动的基点。 前往

    环境

    我们的目标是安全环保地作业,使任何一方包括我们的员工、承包商、客户、邻居或社区都不会受到损害。 前往

    重大灾难捐款

    针对重大自然灾害,康菲石油会积极为受灾社区提供援助。在2008年四川汶川大地震以及2010年的青海玉树地震后,康菲石 油均为灾区提供了捐助。 前往

    健康安全及社区服务

    我们大力支持致力于解决公民或家庭的基本安全、健康及福利问题的慈善 组织。 前往

    员工志愿服务

    康菲石油核心价值观包含的内容正是我们对建立长期信任、提 高公司作业所在社区的生活质量的郑重承诺。 前往

    渤海环境可持续发展

    康菲公司承诺以渤海湾及其周边社区为重点,为加强海洋环境保护并为中国带来长远利益的项目提供支持。 前往

清洁能源

/PublishingImages/SMID_019_Clean_energy_HERO.jpg

康菲石油认为,要实现安全和可持续的能源前景,必须依赖对多样化能源资源的利用,且这些能源资源必须是可靠、易于获取且环保的。

康菲石油是液化天然气领域的先行者,在亚太地区安全生产和输送液化天然气方面拥有40余年的经验积累。从1969年康菲石油美国阿拉斯加基奈液化天然气厂最先为亚太市场开始供应液化天然气以来,康菲石油一直积极参与全球多个国家的液化天然气产业链的相关项目。

在中国,康菲石油与中国能源公司合作,积极推动向中国输入液化天然气,以满足中国对清洁能源的需求,并帮助中国实现能源资源多元化。通过这些合作,中国将成为康菲石油液化天然气业务中最大也最重要的单一市场。

2011年4月,康菲石油与中石化和OriginEnergy公司合作,共同在澳大利亚进行一个世界级的液化天然气项目,即澳大利亚太平洋液化天然气项目(APLNG)。该合作标志着康菲石油在向中国出口更为清洁的能源进程中迈出了重要一步,而APLNG一体化项目的可持续环保实践也进一步强化了康菲石油对可持续发展的承诺。

作为协议的一部分,中石化持有APLNG 15%的股权,并在20年内每年从第一条生产线购入全部460万吨液化天然气。2012年1月,在该合作伙伴关系成功建立的基础之上,中石化增加了液化天然气协议购买量,每年从APLNG第二条生产线购买另外300万吨液化天然气,并于2012年7月,将其在APLNG中的持股比例提高到25%。通过这些液化天然气销售合同,APLNG将从2015年开始,每年向中国沿海地区的能源市场提供760万吨液化天然气。

这760万吨液化天然气的能源总量与使用煤炭为燃料相比,每年减少温室气体排放量三千万吨左右,并且几乎没有通常情况下煤炭燃烧产生的硫分、灰分或其它污染物。